Search This Website

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Top 9 Devi Durga Temples For Navaratri Festival

Navaratri means nine nights, celebrated in the honour of Goddess Durga throughout fourteen days and ten days. Nine kinds of Devi Shakti are worshiped with various rituals, puja and fasting by Hindus and also celebrated all over Nepal. The festival I celebrated for 2 nights and each night is dedicated to eight distinct kinds of Shakti or even Hindu deity Maa Durga.

Shailputri Temple, Varanasi
Maa Shailputri is worshipped on the very first day of Navratri and will be the absolute form of Mother Nature. Shailaputri is the daughter of Himalaya and rides mount Nandi bull. Shailputri Temple is located Marhia Ghat of Varanasi and another one is at Hedavde Mahalaxmi at Hedavde Village.

Brahmacharini Temple, Varanasi
Goddess Brahmacharini worshipped on the next day of Navratra and The goddess wears white clothing. Brahmacharini means who resides in an Ashrama and a female who pursues the sacred religious understanding. Varanasi is the only place in India in which all of the 9 temples of 9 Devi Durga of Navaratri are located.

Chandraghanta Temple, Varanasi
The next aspect of Goddess Durga is Chandraghanta,means half-moon shaped like a bell. Chandraghanta also referred to as Chandika and goddess of bravery and courage.

Kushmanda Temple, Kanpur
Kushmanda is the fourth type of the goddess Durga, worshiped about the fourth day of the Navratri festival. Ghatampur at Kanpur Nagar district has one of the most famous temple of Kushmanda and one of its kind in the nation.

Skandamata Temple, Varanasi
The 5th day of Navratri is dedicated to Goddess Skandamata and she's the mother of war god Kartikeya. Skandamata Temple is also located in Varanasi and one of the most famous temple in town along with Annapurna Devi Mandir.

Katyayani Temple, Karnataka
Katyayini is the daughter of Katyayana and sixth type of goddess Parvati Shakti. Shri Katyayani Baneshwar Temple at Aversa is arguably one of the most popular temple of Kartyayani, other temple also comprises Chhatarpur Temple at Delhi,Kartyayani Temple Alappuzha,Sri Katyayani Peeth Temple Vrindavan and Katyayani Temple Kolhapur.

Kalratri Temple, Varanasi
Mother Goddess Kalratri worshipped on the day of Navratri pooja and destroyer of all sex entities. Kaalratri is the goddess of nighttime part of each day and temple is located at Varanasi.

Mahagauri Temple, Ludhiana
Mahagauri worshipped on the day of Navratri and the Goddess has got the power to fulfill all the needs of her devotees. Goddess Mahagauri Devi Temple is situated in Varanasi and in Ludhiana.

Siddhidatri Temple, Sagar
Maa Siddhidatri is the ninth incarnations of Goddess Parvati and the last among the nine kinds of Maa Shakti worshiped in Navaratri. Goddess Siddhidatri Mata Temples are situated in Varanasi, Devpahari Chattisgarh,Satna Madhya Pradesh and at Sagar district of Madhya Pradesh.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog