Search This Website

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Top 7 Navagraha Temples of Tamil Nadu

Navagraha means nine planets, '' They comprise Sun,Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus,Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. All nine of the Navagraha temples are located in Various parts of India,many famous Navagraha Temples in India are Navagraha temples in Tamil Nadu, Navagraha Temples at Chennai Kundrathur,Navagraha Temple at Uttar Pradesh, Navagraha Temple at Assam, Navagraha Temples in Maharashtra,Navgraha Temple at Madhya Pradesh and Navagraha Jain Temple at Karnataka.

Vaitheeswaran Koil Temple, Mars
Vaitheeswaran Koil Temple is associated with the planet Mars and one of the nine planets temples in South India. The temple is dedicated to the god Shiva at which Lord Shiva is worshipped as God of healing.

Swetharanyeswarar Temple, Mercury
Swetharanyeswarar Temple is dedicated to Agora Murthi, Particular incarnate of Lord Shiva from the village of Thiruvenkadu. This temple is famous for exceptional architecture of pools and mad incarnation of Lord Shiva.

Apatsahayesvarar Temple, Jupiter
Apatsahayesvarar Temple is dedicated to planet Jupiter, located in the village of Alangudi. The temple is one of the most popular Shiva temple in south India in which Lord Shiva worshipped as Dakshinamoorthy.

Agniswarar Temple, Venus
Agniswarar Temple is dedicated to planet Venus, located near the village of Kanjanur at Kumbakonam and one of those 9 Navagraha sthalas in Cauvery Delta area.

Tirunallar Saniswaran Temple, Saturn
Tirunallar Saniswaran Temple dedicated to Lord Sani, located in Karaikal area of Pondicherry. The temple is classified as Paadal Petra Sthalam and the presiding deity is Dharbaranyeswarar.

Rahu Stalam Temple, Rahu
Rahu Stalam Temple has many shrines and and classified as Paadal Petra Sthalam, located on the bank of the river Kaveri near from Kumbakonam. The temple has shrines of Rahu,Lord Shiva,Maha Bhairava,Ganesha and goddesses Lakshmi.

Kethu Sthalam Temple, Ketu
Naganatha Swamy Temple presiding deity is Ketu however Naganatha Swamy of Lord Shiva is your main idol. The temple is one of those nine Navagraha sthalas located in the Cauvery Delta region of India.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog